Primera Dia in Espana

Hola! Here I am in my little room in Spain. I got to sleep in so I’m feeling quite rested. I had a great flight, but got a little sick. Luckily no one was sitting by me and I got to stretch out and had a good nights sleep so the fight went by fast. All of my luggage made it and I got a good tour on my way to my casa. There is another girl here from Chicago and the other girl from Auburn should be here later today. My host only speaks spanish but so far I’ve been able to communicate fairly well. I think we were both surprised at how much I understood. I got up and went for a walk around the city. I tried to exchange dollars for euros at a local bank but I didn’t bring my passport so I didn’t get to. I need to get a few things but I guess that won’t happen until I get to a bank again. I’m right in the heart of the city! It’s about a 20 min walk and 5 min train ride to the school and we are going to walk over there when the other girl gets here. I haven’t had too much trouble communicating but the lady at the bank told me “good morning” and I nervously replied “good.” I looked like an idiot haha. I found some nice guys in a book store that spoke enough english to direct me to the bank though so that was a pleasant surprise. I’ll try to post at least once a week. I really have no clue what is in store for me.

Leave a Reply

